Travel Restrictions Update: Slovakia

Travel Restrictions Update: Slovakia

10. 06. 2020 News 2min

As of today (June 10), Slovakia has relaxed their travel restrictions and partially opened their borders to certain countries.

Currently the borders of Slovakia are open to these 19 countries for international travel: Hungary, Austria, Czech Republic, Germany, Slovenia, Croatia, Switzerland, Lichtenstein, Estonia, Lithiania, Latvia, Denmark, Finland, Norway, Bulgaria, Greece, Malta, Cyprus and Island. Incoming passengers and returning citizens from these countries are not required to submit negative test certificates or self-isolate themselves.

Visitors and returning citizens from other countries are obliged to either submit a negative test certificate upon entry or to stay in self-isolation until they get tested for the virus (the test is arranged by the Regions Public Health Institutions within 5 days after arrival).

Flights can currently operate at the following airports:

Euro Jet is ready to assist with all flights operating at all entry airports in Slovakia. Our Country Manager for Slovakia, Filip Klimko, and his team of agents will oversee all VIP operations and ensure the highest level of service.

Euro Jet can coordinate a wide range of flight support services in Slovakia. We provide ground handling support, landing and take-off permits, jet fuel, flight planning, crew accommodation, crew transportation and in-flight catering. Euro Jet also has its own office at Poprad Airport (LZTT/TAT).

We look forward to welcoming you again in Slovakia!

Newer Subscribe Older

Get the Real News

All the latest Euro Jet news can land right in your mailbox! Just sign up below by letting us know your email address. We will handle your contact information as carefully as we would handle your aircraft support – very discretely and all information is private and fully confidential.

Your email is not valid. Thank you!