Travel restrictions update: EU recommendation on third countries

Travel restrictions update: EU recommendation on third countries

2. 07. 2020 News 1min

The EU Council has issued a recommendation to EU member states to lift travel restrictions on 15 selected countries as of July 1, 2020. As the list of the countries is only a recommendation, border controls are left up to the decision of each country. The EU members therefore may expand the number of countries from which they would allow unrestricted entry.

The full list of countries whose nationals will be allowed to enter Europe is as follows:

  • Algeria
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Georgia
  • Japan
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • New Zealand
  • Rwanda
  • Serbia 
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Uruguay
  • China – remains subject to confirmation of reciprocity

Euro Jet is ready to assist with your flights to and from all the above-mentioned countries. We can coordinate a wide range of flight support services including ground handling support, landing and take-off permits, jet fuel, flight planning, crew accommodation, crew transportation, VIP catering, and credit for qualifying customers. We also have a VIP crew lounge at Tivat Airport, Montenegro (LYTV/TIV) and a Euro Jet office at Belgrade Nikola Tesla Airport, Serbia (LYBE/BEG). Contact us at ops@eurojet-service.com for any service requests.

Newer Older

Get the Real News

All the latest Euro Jet news can land right in your mailbox! Just sign up below by letting us know your email address. We will handle your contact information as carefully as we would handle your aircraft support – very discretely and all information is private and fully confidential.

Your email is not valid. Thank you!